Child of many

I want every person to love our children.

Not just our kids or neighbors, but the child that comes from each of us.

The youth of our community.

The individuals that are going to carry our country and fix all of the problems that we created.

Because we probably aren’t going to solve most of them.

I speak of the children who understand the 21st century.

I love them more and more every time I see them.

I love them when they talk to me in the supermarket, and when I get to come to their class for the day.

I love them when they tell me what they care about and why they do what they do.

I love them when I see them help one another.

Because shouldn’t we all be helping one another?

Leave a Reply

