Members of Cohort 6 (and some of their families) celebrated Thanksgiving together this year!

What are we thankful for?

Even though it is now after Thanksgiving, Cohort 6 thought that we should share what we are thankful for. With only one week left in the fall term, we are feeling the pressure of being a graduate student.  Between planning for Fall in the Field, studying for final exams, and finishing up those last projects.  We were thankful for our Thanksgiving break!  We would like to take a moment and reflect on what we are thankful for this year.

Erin:  I am thankful that school is almost over this quarter!

Jason:   I am thankful for all of the opportunities presented to me since I have moved to the area. I am thankful for a cohort full of really awesome people, which has made the move here much easier.  I am also thankful for a wife that is willing to put up with all of my antics.

Kathy:  I am thankful for all of life’s constant learning and growing opportunities. 

Kimberly:  I am grateful to have a great group of friends to share Thanksgiving with.  And I’m grateful for good food!

Kristin:  I am thankful for many things this year.  First, I am SO thankful for my lovely cohort members!  You guys make this grad school thing a little bit easier.  Second, I am thankful for my family (and their ability to put up with me)!  I am also thankful that I have such great friends who are willing to visit me all the way across the country during winter break!

Lesley:  I am thankful for my awesome friends and family in GA who constantly support me even though I’m so far away.  I am thankful for the amazing people in my cohort who just accepted me, when I was so worried about fitting in.  I am thankful for all the amazing experiences I have had since I moved here, and all the ones that I know will come in the future.

Peter:  I am most thankful for nature and the people I am able to enjoy it with.

Phylicia: I am thankful for my fellow cohort members, as well as my family and friends from around the world!

What are you most thankful for this year?

 

The EE family hopes you had a Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Members of Cohort 6 (and some of their families) celebrated Thanksgiving together this year!
Members of Cohort 6 (and some of their families) celebrated Thanksgiving together this year!
Leave a Reply

